Enslave The Chain
Enslave The Chain


My Way

Killing Joke
Lord Of Chaos
Upcoming Live
Keine Shows in naher Zukunft vorhanden...
7047 Reviews
847 Berichte
32 Konzerte/Festivals
03.04.2010: Kommen nach 13 Jahren mit "Facemelter" zurück! (Y&T)
Y&T - Kommen nach 13 Jahren mit Stolze 13 Jahre nach dem letzten offiziellen Y&T Release "Endangered Species" werden Dave Meniketti und Co. am 21. Mai 2010 über Frontiers Records ein neues Album mit dem Titel "Facemelter" veröffentlichen.

Wer Alben wie "Mean Streak", "Black Tiger" oder "In Rock We Trust" sein Eigen nennt, der wird auch im angefügtem Coverartwork von John Taylor Dismukes Reminiszenzen an die "alten Tage" erkennen können, dies sieht Bandkopf Dave Meniketti ähnlich:

"What a great feeling to dive back into making new Y&T music, After being away from it for this long, the anticipation of writing a new CD worth of material was, at first, a bit scary, but as soon as we started up I was happy to find how natural it was to get right back in it again. I think we're going to have to keep this up, because musically and emotionally, we still have a lot to say!
It's ridiculous that we waited so long to make a new record," states Phil Kennemore. "In creating new music for 'Facemelter', I rediscovered the most important thing for any artist, and that is to continue creating... it feeds my soul. My hope for "Facemelter" is that people might just find a few new favorite Y&T songs."
We recorded together to capture as much of a live feel as possible which I feel is the strong point of the band," adds Mike Vanderhule, while according to John Nymann, "The chemistry we have between us makes it so easy to develop ideas. Now that we are ignited with new material, I can't wait to bring it to the stage."

"Facemelter" tracklist:

01. Prelude
02. On With The Show
03. One Life
04. Shine On
05. Wild Child
06. I Want Your Money
07. I'm Coming Home
08. If You Want Me
09. Hot Shot
10. How Long
11. Gonna Go Blind
12. Don't Bring me Down
13. Blind Patriot
14. Losing My Mind (Bonus track first pressing in digipak)

Y&T im Internet
Mehr von Y&T
CoreLeoni - IIIEnslave The Chain - Enslave The ChainRammstein - ZeitDirkschneider - My WayKilling Joke - Lord Of ChaosAxel Rudi Pell - Lost XXIIIDavid Judson Clemmons - Lights For The LivingTreat - The EndgameHardcore Superstar - AbrakadabraDante - Winter
© DarkScene Metal Magazin