Audrey Horne
Devils Bell

Skull Fist
Paid In Full


Enslave The Chain
Enslave The Chain

Upcoming Live
Keine Shows in naher Zukunft vorhanden...
7049 Reviews
847 Berichte
32 Konzerte/Festivals
24.08.2010: Erster Song von "On Divine Winds" online. (Hail Of Bullets)
Hail Of Bullets - Erster Song von Die holländische Death Metal Walze Hail Of Bullets stellt mit "Operation Z" den ersten Song ihres anstehenden neuen Albums "On Divine Winds" exklusiv auf MySpace zum Testbangen bereit.

Schlagzeuger Ed Warby kommentiert Operation Z wie folgt:
"On December 7th of 1941 Japan launched Operation Z, a bold surprise attack on the United States which came as such a shock that Roosevelt referred to it as "a date which will live in infamy". It is no coincidence then that we chose to cover this event in the crushing opening track of our upcoming album "On Divine Winds". Experience the carnage as hundreds of planes descend from the sky to bring death and destruction, and revel in the aural massacre we unleash upon your ears and necks! Banzai!"

Frontmann Martin van Drunen zum textlichen Konzept des Albums:
"This time Hail of Bullets take on the Pacific War. The expansion of the Empire of Japan throughout Asia, introducing a full scale war using all forces combined. The massive strike back of the Americans, whose marines fought bravely many tough and bloody battles on now forgotten insulate islands spread throughout the whole Pacific. Which led to desperate Japanese defense tactics such as Kamikaze, human bullets and suicidal Banzai charges. Until finally, incendiary bombings brought the empire to its knees."

Der Albumtitel "On Divine Winds" bezieht sich auf das Wort Kamikaze, kami steht für "God" und kaze für "wind". Die Scheibe enthält zwölf Songs in der limitierten Digibook-Edition und elf Stücke als reguläre Jewelcase-Version.

"On Divine Winds" tracklist (VÖ 8/11 Oktober 2010):

1. The Eve Of Battle
2. Operation Z
3. The Mukden Incident
4. Strategy Of Attrition
5. Full Scale War
6. Guadalcanal
7. On Coral Shores
8. Unsung Heroes
9. Tokyo Napalm Holocaust
10. Sugar Loaf Hill (bonus track on ltd. 1st Digibook edition!)
11. Kamikaze
12. To Bear The Unbearable Quelle: Metal Blade
Hail Of Bullets im Internet
Mehr von Hail Of Bullets
Audrey Horne - Devils BellSkull Fist - Paid In FullCoreLeoni - IIIEnslave The Chain - Enslave The ChainRammstein - ZeitDirkschneider - My WayKilling Joke - Lord Of ChaosAxel Rudi Pell - Lost XXIIIDavid Judson Clemmons - Lights For The LivingTreat - The Endgame
© DarkScene Metal Magazin